Sleepless Night

This happens to me when a projects wheels really start turning. As each aspect starts to gain dimension my mind begins to flesh out the tiniest details whether needed or not. I was working on some promotional elements last night. It was 1 am in the morning when I finally told myself I had to get some rack time.

That was my mistake. The process had already begun. It started as my head hit the pillow, slowly dozens of possible poster images and configurations raced through my mind. Each option weighed on its association to elements of the film or tie ins to future films. It can be maddening at times. Strangely I tend to think up my best stuff on nights like these.

I have some exciting news to share regarding the film soon, so stay tuned!

About cjensen09

An insightful creative with a wickedly short attention span!

Posted on August 5, 2011, in editing, fun, production. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

